Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(31 reviews)
90.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Islam F. - |Recommended: NoDisappointed — The location is convenient. However, the common areas needs cleaning. The third elevator is not working. The apartments need serious Pest control and updating kitchen and bathrooms. The bathroom cabinet in my appartment is in rough shape. Also, the interior paint has unpainted streaked and patches.
response from property -Hello Islam: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Del Coronado. The elevator repair/replacement project is still moving along and before we know it, all three of our elevators will be updated and functioning! We're sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your apartment; could you please contact the leasing office at 314.367.4949 in order to discuss a plan to remedy all of the issues you have referenced? Thank you.
submitted by Yunlai C. - |Recommended: YesGood price, good location, fair property. — Walking distance to Washu medical campus.
submitted by Maxwell R. - |Recommended: YesIt is really nice — It is nice
submitted by Yanxi H. - |Recommended: YesGood Customer Service — I got some confusion when applying for a unit, and a friendly agent helped me solve my issue.
submitted by Lillian S. - |Recommended: YesGreat location, affordable price — I lived in this building for two years and had a great experience
submitted by Joseph K. - |Recommended: YesGreat value for the CWE location — Great value. For the price this is probably the best building in CWE but that being said it is still CWE so it is a tad expensive. One thing to know is that the parking spots are very small. Tough if you have a big car. Maintenance is great and all problems are usually fixed the next day unless they need to order a part. Leasing office staff very friendly.
response from property -Thank you so much for the kind words! We truly appreciate having such great residents! -Del Coronado Team
submitted by Fang C. - |Recommended: YesVery good. besides visit parking — convenient for food
response from property -Hello: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience at Del Coronado. We appreciate your choice to call our building your home. Our location is one of the best parts of choosing Del Coronado. Please let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you again.
submitted by Erick K. - |Recommended: YesVery nice property, has a few flaws — The property is very nice, the rooms are well insulated so there isn't a lot of sound except the occasional sounds from the hallway or loud neighbors from time to time. Though a few days a week the entire lobby and second and 3rd floors smell like garbage due to the garbage shoot being too full and not unloaded more frequently. Otherwise, a very good apartment complex and located in a good spot in CWE.
submitted by Berdan S. - |Recommended: YesVery Good — Very nice and safe place
response from property -Hello Berdan: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Del Coronado. We are so happy that you have chosen to call our community home; we hope to continue to meet and exceed or goal of 5-star service. Please let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you again!
submitted by Yu L. - |Recommended: YesNice experience — It is a super friendly apartment. We have a very nice experience here.
response from property -Hello Yu Lin: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Del Coronado. We are so happy that you enjoy calling Del Coronado your home as much as we enjoy calling you a resident here. Please let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you!
submitted by Cat C. - |Recommended: YesMany door attendants are friendly, the apartments have nice thick walls that block noise, and we loved the remodeled layout. Not a desirable place to live during a pandemic though, with fewer amenities events, high exposure to healthcare workers, and slow elevator rides without enough space to socially distance. They are still slightly increasing rents and wouldn't work with us to restructure our rate. We had a stressful move in experience. The office manager sent an email threatening to block us moving in two days before our lease started. The issue was incredibly minor. Our renters insurance wouldn't send a notification about a lapse of coverage to two properties. Management had previously signed off on us using this same insurance during our lease signing. We were pushed to use ResidentInsure or not move in. When I mentioned they treated us like numbers not residents, I was shocked by the comment at a large large property that's normal.
response from property -Hello Cat: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Del Coronado. We appreciate your honest feedback and the suggestions for improvement that you provided. Please know that our goal is a 5-star service experience and we take the fact that we did not provide that to you seriously. If there are any other suggestions you have for improvement, please do not hesitate to contact us at 314.863.8000 ext 320. Thank you.
submitted by Chase A. - |Recommended: YesIt is a pretty good place, but the complex could be a little more quick to fix things. — The biggest problem is that it takes forever it seems to get things fixed around here, like the gate for the parking lot took over a year since I moved in to get fixed, and the handicap door keeps breaking.
response from property -Hello Chase: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experiences at Del Coronado. We apologize sincerely for the delays in the repairs of our buildings systems and appreciate the opportunity we have been given to improve. Please let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you again!
submitted by Mary I. - |Recommended: YesGreat location and comfortable environment — Great location to live, but can be noisy at night time. Apartment layouts are comfortable, and the overall complex is easily accessible.
response from property -Hello Mary: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience at Del Coronado. We agree that our Central West End location is one of the best parts about calling our building home! Please let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you for making the choice to call Del Coronado your home!
submitted by Fei L. - |Recommended: YesA well managed apartment building in a very convenient and nice location. — Excellent rental place Reasonable rent, helpful in house staff. Convenient and safe location. Secured entrance, Free off-street guest parking.
response from property -Hello Fei: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experiences at Del Coronado. We're so glad that our team has been able to help you and that you enjoy calling Del Coronado home. Please let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you.
submitted by Lijun Y. - |Recommended: YesOverall is good, sometimes the office service is terrible — I don't think there is an expiration time for getting a referral bonus according to the contract but my friend cannot get his bonus bc of this. Also, in my opinion, Del should have the responsibility to give people referral bonus timely instead of asking residents to remind Del again and again. This is especially hard when there was staff change. My friend referred me in 2017 summer and didn't receive the second half of the referral. It was chaos because of staff change in 2018 and we weren't able to get the second half of the bonus after sending lots of emails. In early 2020, they said they've changed software and won't able to track referral information. This is a terrible reason
response from property -Hello Lijun: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your choice to call Del Coronado your home. We are sorry to hear about your experiences. Could you please contact us at (314) 863-8000 ext 320 in order to discuss? Thank you.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Del Coronado, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Del Coronado, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose