Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(23 reviews)
91.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Berdan S. - |Recommended: YesVery Good — Very nice and safe place
response from property -Hello Berdan: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Del Coronado. We are so happy that you have chosen to call our community home; we hope to continue to meet and exceed or goal of 5-star service. Please let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you again!
submitted by Yu L. - |Recommended: YesNice experience — It is a super friendly apartment. We have a very nice experience here.
response from property -Hello Yu Lin: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Del Coronado. We are so happy that you enjoy calling Del Coronado your home as much as we enjoy calling you a resident here. Please let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you!
submitted by Cat C. - |Recommended: YesMany door attendants are friendly, the apartments have nice thick walls that block noise, and we loved the remodeled layout. Not a desirable place to live during a pandemic though, with fewer amenities events, high exposure to healthcare workers, and slow elevator rides without enough space to socially distance. They are still slightly increasing rents and wouldn't work with us to restructure our rate. We had a stressful move in experience. The office manager sent an email threatening to block us moving in two days before our lease started. The issue was incredibly minor. Our renters insurance wouldn't send a notification about a lapse of coverage to two properties. Management had previously signed off on us using this same insurance during our lease signing. We were pushed to use ResidentInsure or not move in. When I mentioned they treated us like numbers not residents, I was shocked by the comment at a large large property that's normal.
response from property -Hello Cat: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Del Coronado. We appreciate your honest feedback and the suggestions for improvement that you provided. Please know that our goal is a 5-star service experience and we take the fact that we did not provide that to you seriously. If there are any other suggestions you have for improvement, please do not hesitate to contact us at 314.863.8000 ext 320. Thank you.
submitted by Chase A. - |Recommended: YesIt is a pretty good place, but the complex could be a little more quick to fix things. — The biggest problem is that it takes forever it seems to get things fixed around here, like the gate for the parking lot took over a year since I moved in to get fixed, and the handicap door keeps breaking.
response from property -Hello Chase: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experiences at Del Coronado. We apologize sincerely for the delays in the repairs of our buildings systems and appreciate the opportunity we have been given to improve. Please let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you again!
submitted by Mary I. - |Recommended: YesGreat location and comfortable environment — Great location to live, but can be noisy at night time. Apartment layouts are comfortable, and the overall complex is easily accessible.
response from property -Hello Mary: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience at Del Coronado. We agree that our Central West End location is one of the best parts about calling our building home! Please let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you for making the choice to call Del Coronado your home!
submitted by Fei L. - |Recommended: YesA well managed apartment building in a very convenient and nice location. — Excellent rental place Reasonable rent, helpful in house staff. Convenient and safe location. Secured entrance, Free off-street guest parking.
response from property -Hello Fei: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experiences at Del Coronado. We're so glad that our team has been able to help you and that you enjoy calling Del Coronado home. Please let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you.
submitted by Lijun Y. - |Recommended: YesOverall is good, sometimes the office service is terrible — I don't think there is an expiration time for getting a referral bonus according to the contract but my friend cannot get his bonus bc of this. Also, in my opinion, Del should have the responsibility to give people referral bonus timely instead of asking residents to remind Del again and again. This is especially hard when there was staff change. My friend referred me in 2017 summer and didn't receive the second half of the referral. It was chaos because of staff change in 2018 and we weren't able to get the second half of the bonus after sending lots of emails. In early 2020, they said they've changed software and won't able to track referral information. This is a terrible reason
response from property -Hello Lijun: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your choice to call Del Coronado your home. We are sorry to hear about your experiences. Could you please contact us at (314) 863-8000 ext 320 in order to discuss? Thank you.
submitted by Brent W. - |Recommended: YesAC went out was replaced fast and efficiently. — The maintenance worker showed up at the door with an entire new unit. He keep his social distance and removed the old unit and put in the new unit. He was only there for 5-10 minutes. Very efficient.
response from property -Hello Brent: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Del Coronado. We take great pride in our maintenance team and we're so happy that you appreciate them too! Please let us know if there is anything more we can do!
submitted by Suin J. - |Recommended: YesGood — nice and affordable place in cwd
submitted by Hunter S. - |Recommended: YesDoes a great job — You guys do great. We have been putting off some things to go over with you but overall you have gotten things done. Some times it will take longer than expected, but with 2 staff members it is understandable.
submitted by Linwei L. - |Recommended: YesGreat — It's great to live here Thank you
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience in living at Del Coronado. We love to hear that you enjoy our community so much as we pride ourselves on delivering a 5-star living experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can be doing better or if you have any other suggestions. Thank you again!
submitted by Jeremie F. - |Recommended: YesGood but not great — Del Coronado is a good choice for individuals working training learning at any of the medical facilities Barnes Jewish, Wash U, etc . The primary reason for this is the ability to walk to these places from Del Co. It is about a 10 minute walk and only requires crossing one very busy street. For individuals interested in social outings, there are also numerous bars and restaurants in the Central West End. However, this convenience comes at the cost of some other factors. The apartment building is old and this is most apparent in the outside appearance of the complex, the slow inefficient elevators, and the un-renovated apartments. That being said, there was substantial renovation of the lobby, door attendant's station, landlord's office, key fob locks, and laundry rooms that occurred in 2019. There renovations greatly improved the complex. The convenience of proximity to the medical campus is also reflected in the price of rent. A single's apartment is very small for the price- a kitchen, a bathroom, a living room, and a bedroom. Apartment's farther away from the medical campus can provide 2 or even 3 bedroom apartments for the price of a 1 bedroom apartment at Del Co. The parking is also much more expensive than apartments father away from the medical campus. Additionally, the parking is not well designed. I can't speak to what parking in the garage is like, but parking in the uncovered lot is fine. However, there is room for improvement. The security gate was not functional during all of 2019, and as of early 2020, it is still not fixed. Additionally, the parking is currently set up such that it can only be accessed through an alley. This is not a problem in and of itself, but it means that exiting the parking requires rejoining main roads from alley roads. It is very difficult for drivers exiting the alleys to see all incoming traffic on the main roads and vice versa. I have had numerous near-accidents because of this. During my time at Del Coronado January 2017-March 2020 , there has been a great deal of turnover in the front office. Sometime during my first year, I had an small emergency and needed to call the office manager after-hours. The office manager answered, very confused as to why I was calling them, because it turned out they were no longer working for Del Coronado- a new manager had been hired. However, I had received no notification of this change, which is how I ended up calling someone who no longer worked there. In addition to turnover at the manager position, there has been a huge amount of turnover in leasing office staff. This became a continuous problem because whenever I had a question, the staff were too new to know the answer. They therefore had to wait until the manager was available, at which point the staff would ask the manager my question, and then the staff would get back to me. There were also fixable mistakes made in lease renewals and delays in maintenance because the staff was seemingly always new in-training. All of that being said, if convenience i.e. proximity to the medical campus is of the utmost importance, Del Coronado is a fine apartment. This convenience is reflected in the rent though, as the apartment rooms are small. The size is not a huge issue if an individual is single with minimal furniture though. My recommendation for others to move into Del Coronado would be higher if they continue to renovate very old aspects of the building the elevators would be top of the list , maintain continuity in management staff, and improve parking accessibility.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences at Del Coronado. We appreciate your honest opinions and the suggestions you have made; we are always looking for ways to improve. Please let us know if there is anything we can do in the future. Thank you again.
submitted by Veera V. - |Recommended: YesVery clean and well maintained apartments in reasonable price in Central west end — We have recently moved to this apartment 12 15 2019 . The apartment is spacious and reasonable for the price. Centrally located and few minutes walks for everything. So far, we liked this apartment a lot compared to our past experience in central west end.
submitted by William C. - |Recommended: YesSquare footage is not what is posted in online ads or marketing — I was unpleasantly surprised to find out the square footage of the apartments are actually 590 rather than the 700 listed on ads and marketing.
submitted by Elaine C. - |Recommended: NoJust an OK place to live — My daughter lives here. We chose Del Coronado due to close to her school. I come in town stay with her a few months at a time. The Cons at Del Coronado are, We are always hearing noise from other apartments and in hallways. Someone is almost always parked in my daughters spot that she pays for. The office manager, in the back office room, isn’t very friendly when we bring any concerns to her. The Pros are, The front door attendant, Wayne, is extremely helpful and always greets us with kind words and a smile The lounge is GREAT I use it almost daily. The maintenance men are always very friendly and prompt to fixing any issues in the home. I was in town all summer after not being in St. Louis since January, just left last weekend, and the building was cleaner than I’ve ever seen it in the 3 years my daughter has lived there So that was great to come back to. My daughter will continue living here due to it being close to her school. After she graduates, she will no longer stay.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Del Coronado", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Del Coronado", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose